Election results for Moreland

Gloucester City Council - Thursday, 5th May 2016
Comparison with previous election

 Labour or Labour & Co-Operative Win Neil Hampson was elected with a majority of 4%. A total of 5440 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 31% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Neil HampsonLabour or Labour & Co-Operative108020%Re-elected-17%
Kevin Ernest StephensLabour or Labour & Co-Operative87916%Newly electedn/a
Terry PullenLabour or Labour & Co-Operative87216%Newly electedn/a
Lyn AckroydConservative86016%--18%
Peter Denzil CorryConservative5079%Not electedn/a
Jane Elizabeth WhiteConservative4628%Not electedn/a
Simon CollinsUK Independence Party (UKIP)4057%Not electedn/a
Matthew John SidfordGreen Party3757%--1%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Neil HampsonLabour or Labour & Co-OperativeLabour Party
Lyn AckroydConservativeThe Conservative Party Candidate
Matthew John SidfordGreen PartyThe Green Party Candidate